top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture𝓕𝓪𝔂𝓮

The world as we know it


Crazy how much and how little has changed since I last blogged in March. As I read it back it feels like a lifetime ago.


There are still some similarities with the life that we were collectively living three months ago and with the one that we are living now. Although, sometimes, when we experience the same things for a prolonged period of time, we forget what it is we are actually going through. Or something meaningful along those lines.


To recap. Still going through a global pandemic, still have an incompetent Government (shocker), 50,000 people have died from Covid 19 in the UK. I really don't think that anyone could try and convince me that Johnson has successfully cared and protected the people who he was elected to serve. Im so sick of seeing middle aged Tories share posts which speak of his great leadership and handling of the shitshow which has been 2020 so far. I even saw someone suggest that Johnson was a key worker. Deleted, unfriended and the rest.


I finished uni, the biggest anticlimax of my LIFE. When I submitted my dissertation I didn't feel half of the joy and relief I thought I would have done at the start of the year. I moved out of my Liverpool house a week ago.


It surly can't just be me that feels as though the UK is lifting Covid guidelines at an alarming rate? 50,000 people have died, but as long as we kickstart the economy and share a "socially distanced" pint with our friends, it doesn't really matter does it? Because we are moving forward?


Bollocks.


I think I'm just very angry and confused at the moment. I'm thankful for mine and my families health and I'm thankful that I have a roof over my head during this time. I'm angry for when I'm shopping in a supermarket, and Mr Big Bollocks storms past me to get to the cereal, because he just couldn't wait. Hey, it's only my health as well pal. I'm angry when I see people out with their friends on Instagram, I'm angry that people are going to illegal raves and bragging about it on Twitter the next day. I'm angry that we have a Government who simply does not care enough about the health of its citizens to slow down the reopening of venues like pubs and bars.


It is insulting to the people who have already lost their lives amongst this world tragedy. For the doctors and nurses who have been fighting this virus from the start.


The cover up surrounding the Government's incompetency has already started. I wonder what the world will look like in another three months time...


 

ANYWAY...


Here is a list of my updated lockdown tunes.


1) Visions Of Gideon - Sufjan Stevens

2) I Don't Want To Cry - Chuck Jackson

3) I THINK - Tyler, The Creator

4) Feels Like We Only Go Backwards - Tame Impala

5) Amour Plastique - Videoclub


45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page